Local Council Elections – Thursday 2 May 2019

Each Parish or Town Council is elected for a period of 4 years.  Across Kent, there will be elections on Thursday 2 May 2019 to elect Parish Councillors for the next 4 year term.

As there were less candidates than seats in Pembury an uncontested election has been declared.  Of the 13 seats, 11 candidates have been returned unopposed.  Candidates will take their seats on 7 May 2019.  The new council will consist of the following councillors:

  • Katy Brooks
  • Heather Eastoe-Kirby
  • Alan Gaukroger
  • Patrick Gillan
  • Shelley Harris
  • Mike Hocking
  • Louise Mills
  • Annie Partridge
  • Susan Sharp
  • Christine Snow
  • Nigel Stretton


The first meeting of the new council will be held on Monday 13 May 2019 at 7:15 in the Parish Office Meeting Room in Lower Green Recreation Ground.  An agenda will be published on 7 May and displayed in the parish council notice board and on our website.  Members of the public are welcome to attend and there will be an opportunity to speak during the meeting.  If you have any queries, please get in touch with the Parish Office.